Some people use social media platfrom to keep in touch with other people and news Do you think adventages outweighs it disadvantages

In recent days, social media has become one of the important platforms to get news at glance and remain connected with friends and peers. Various Pros and cons are associated with it. However, I believe that there are more advantages then disadvanatges. In the following, essay both sides will be discussed before making a final stance. To commence with, many positive development are aligned with use of e-commerce. Firstly, it reduces physical distance among individuals. Nowadays pupil leave their towns for higher education or to get jobs so this help them to keep in touch with them. Secondly, alot of promotional pages are created on these websites. People are able to procure different materials by contacting these advertisers. Thirdly, news channels also use electronic media to relay daily news. Audience use it as an opportunity to keep themselves updated with various events. For example, Facebook is one the platfrom where one can find old friends and subordinates. Furthermore, they are even able to find products for themselves and apart from it, they are constantly getting knowledge about various activities going around the world. In contrast, there are a few negative aspects as well. Hacker's community use the personal information provided by a profile holder to perform unethical actions. Not only do they create a dummy profile by the same name but also ask for money from some friends. Another, con linked with electronic media is authencity of data. Nefarious elements spread fake news to disturb harmony and peace. For instance, on social messengers photoshopped images are shared which hurts the sentiments of the targeted person and it creates ruckus in the society. To conclude with, it can be understand that in spite of few disadvantages, there is an increased number of advantages which outshines the former.