it is unaccepted that people who work in certain professions e.g finance, media,entertainmentand sports are paid high salaries while the others, who do more important jobs in society are underpaid. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that people working in the entertainment industry, media and sports are paid higher compared to people who do more important jobs as people working in the medical field, economists and others. In my point of view, both people working in the entertainment or medical field should receive equal payments. This essay will shed some light on the reasons why. Firstly, artists and greater sportsmen are an asset to the country as they represent the country globally. It is true that world-renowned artists such as Rowan Atkinson, Jhony Deep or sportsmen as Ronaldo are paid millions of dollars for an episode or a tournament but in,return the government can collect a substantial amount of tax. Moreover, entering to the main entertainment industries such as Hollywood or Bollywood is not easy. The actors or actresses undergo several years of training and hard work to get signed to a major role. Similarly, to enter into the national team they undergo training for years. Thus, are paid a higher salary to keep them in the industry. on the other hand, the government should pay more attention to community working in other fields such as surgeons, economists and cadre. Surgeons spend about seven years to become one however their salary is comparatively low. Doctors and nurses work extra long hours but their salary is comparatively less. Similarly, teachers are paid a lower in compared to the work they do. Teachers have to work a minimum of six hours at school and they also spend extra time checking pupils' homework. However, they receive a bare minimum and in order for them to earn more they have to do extra classes. in conclusion, it is true that people in the entertainment industry, sports and other fields are paid more than surgeons or teachers. I believe that all the people who perform an important job in the society should be paid equally.