Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the reasons and solutions of this?

Obesity amongst children has been a mounting concern for many countries. While it has various complex causes, I can propose several feasible methods in tackling it.  Childhood obesity is caused by a combination of factors. Primarily, because of current sedentary lifestyle, people, as well as their children, spend their time watching television, playing video games and checking messages, all of which deprive them of physical activity. Children also commute to school by different means of transportation as opposed to walking on foot. Moreover, as fast food products are cheap and easily available, children tend to eat them more than healthy foods, thereby accumulating more weight due to chemical additives. Thus, these core reasons should not be overlooked. Nevertheless, the issue can be dealt with. Firstly, parents should be held responsible to encourage their children to do regular exercise and walk to school. Children should be given consuming passion to have athletic build and to increase their longevity so that they can confront any health problems, including obesity. Another viable solution would be to strictly prohibit the sales of fast food and such kind of detrimental products for the youth. Alternatively, the government should step in to make healthy foods affordable and accessable near the schools. Clearly, these approaches are logical and reasonable. In conclusion, the main reasons why increasingly more children are getting overweight are linked to inactivity and fast food consumption. Nonetheless, by paralysing these key factors, the problem can be resolved, I think.