Nowadays in many countries traditional customs are less popular than in the past. Do you agree or disagree? What can parents and teachers do about this?

Culture and tradition are the identities of every nation. In recent years, however, customs are losing their popularity among the citizens compared to the losing days. I believe this is a result of heavy workload as well as globalization and this can be controlled through the help of the parent and teacher, by creating time to pass on old rituals to their offspring and also including this in their curriculums. Traditional values are becoming the things of the past in our society as a result of increased work schedule, as every individual is working to meet up to daily demands creating little or no time to perform the traditional rituals of the past resulting in being unable to forward them to the younger generations. Furthermore, the world has become a global village where people from different parts of the working are interacting and integrating due to the help of technology hence, resulting in the imitation of western culture thereby neglecting their original customs. For instance, a larger population of Africans now want to dress like the Americans for this reason, forgetting their own traditional dresses. This can be curbed with the assistant the guidance. Parents are the primary contact that a child has and they tend to learn from them. They should create a time when the traditions can be passed on to their children for example, through storytelling, going to the accent museums and attending festivals. The children can gain knowledge about the past customs from there. Additionally, schools can include the native cultures in the curriculum wherefore learning about the cultural practices and putting them into action. In conclusion, traditional values are becoming extinct today, but parents and teachers should help to imbibe this onto the younger ones.