We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, we live in an era where technology thrives. However, while I believe that the invention of the internet has brought about too many pros, I do not agree that the problems, such as controlling and securing information outweigh the advantages. Nevertheless, it can be partially agreed with the fact that every technology has its cons too, such as a failure in data protection of people or an organization. This often occurs predominantly because of the cyber goons who develop unlicensed software to violate the data privacy of individuals. For instance, according to several studies conducted on the internet, it has been found that hackers are the major contributors to leaking or extracting confidential data from the systems. Therefore, the developers also create additional anti-theft software and applications while setting systems for the safety of information. Conversely, despite the drawbacks stated above, there are more benefits of the internet, such as convenience and increased knowledge sharing. First and foremost, online purchases and registration processes, both local and international, have become easier than ever and are completed instantly; individuals do not have to run through the hassle of standing in long queues for hours. For instance, in contemporary settings, the majority of shoppers prefer doing online shopping rather than doing physical buying to save both their time and fuel. Secondly, information sharing has taken another level since the emergence of the virtual world, which resulted in excellent communication systems worldwide. Hence, almost everything is performed digitally which also proves to be time-efficient. In conclusion, however, the digital world is advantageous in terms of the ineffective security of confidential details, but this recurring issue is now being taken care of by introducing several anti-theft devices and applications. Hence, in my overall opinion, this one demerit does not outweigh the uncountable benefits that lie under the new virtual invention.