QUESTION Some teachers say Students should be organized into groups, while others argue that Students should be made to study alone. Tell the benefits of each study methods. Which do you think is more effective

A number of tutors said that scholars should be grouped in batches whereas some other persons have a contrary opinion saying that they ought to be made to learn independently. This essay will discuss the advantages of each study style and I will elaborate on the reason why I choose group research to be more beneficial. To begin with, the people that said students should learn in a group is because, firstly, learning in a group will equip the individual with the quality of tolerance and self-control. By this, I mean that when a group of people come together for them to achieve their aim as a team they need to work together and they must develop the habits of tolerating ting one another in order to avoid unnecessary conflict among themselves. Secondly, another benefit of group study is sharing of knowledge. To elaborate, no one is an island of knowledge and when one mix with other people to learn he or she tends to acquire new information and skill. On the other hand, the group that prefers learning singularly have a basis for their arguments. Their reason is that independent research and assimilation of information will help learners to master their strengths and utilise them thereby improving self-confidence. For example, students can only notice their best means of studying when they learn alone. In conclusion, there is a contentious argument over which is the best learning method, group or personal research. whilst each of the methods has its own merits, I am of the opinion that group study is more effective because firstly it helps learners to broaden their horizons by learning from others. Additionally, group study improves the scholar's boldness to speak in public and express their opinion.