Some believe that young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think they should have the right to behave as individuals. Discuss both the perspectives and give your opinion.

This modern age is giving more priority to the individuals after they have achieved freedom as comparison to ancient period. Some people believe that Juvenile generation should follow the traditions of their communities. Whereas, others think that they should have the authority to react as individuals. I will elaborate my perspectives regarding both further with suitable examples in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, I will not render negligence to numerous cultures in form of ongoing traditions, as these are mandatory to maintain our ancestors legacy, and somewhere they are contributing to familiarity of different cultures among different citizens of nations. However, through this we can easily get to know about variety of ethnic wear of different arenas. To explicate, kurta pajama is considered as a prominent dress in state like Punjab. Moreover, another item includes a footwear in form of " juuti " which represents the state's identity. Another example includes of the largest state of India namely Rajasthan which carries "lehanga and Choli" for their traditions. Whereas, Haryanvi masses still wear "Dhoti and Kurta" to maintain their comfort specially old age groups. Moving further, In this contemporary era, individuals rarely follow the traditions, they usually prefer to catch the things of their own choice, instead of giving that much importance to preceding traditions. For instance, they prefer to wear western dress more as comparison to ethnic, although there are some exceptions,who are more fascinated towards wearing of traditionals, but only on special occasions. For epitome, I personally prefer to wear "Suit and Salwar" which is is very famous in Haryana usually on occasions such as Raksha bandhan, Diwali etc. and rest population render their interest in western clothes. Although my parents pressurise me for taking this old trend ahead, but as it question my likings, so i limitize myself in the context of following traditions. To conclude, customes are also crucial for representation of different arena civilisations. However,human instincts are also valuable. So, we should not neglect our traditions with following of our desires.