Sometimes spouses have to live far away from each other. Maintaining a long distance relationship is sometimes difficult and straining. What do you think are the main reasons for long distance relationships? What can be done to help couples feel closer in such situations?

Married couples at times stay far away from each other. So, keeping up with bonding becomes hard and stressful. The reasons for such situations vary from the migration to foreign countries, awkward job places and conditions, and caring for elderly parents or younger kids.To bring them together we can suggest using the internet and video calling more frequent in communications, sending gifts and letters as well as staying busy with some activities like socialization or classes, visiting one another when possible. To begin with, in today's life of globalisation it happens the number of times that husband and wife have to stay separate for a longer period of time due to one partner moving to a different country for work. Furthermore, in jobs like oilfields where conditions of working and living are not suitable for families, they require to stay apart. Moreover, the duty of care for older parents at home or younger children pushes married people to separate. Additionally, getting admission to prestigious universities which are located at different locations than their living area also forces a separation. This means that in the present era of development choices of partners and their expectations from life endure them to live apart from another half. On the other hand, for overcoming the boredom of living single and staying connected to their loved ones, they can use technology like the World Wide Web, Zoom and Whats app to make video calls and see each other life and talk for longer periods of time when feasible. Although they can not meet still they can manage to stay live in their hearts by giving gifts and writing and expressing their feeling in their letters. getting engaged in favourite activities such as cooking classes or learning a musical instrument is the best way of killing time of loneliness. In conclusion, as mentioned above,there could be a wide range of reasons, for forcing families to stay alone and remedies for keeping them in touch can also be different from pair to pair depending on their situation.