Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Certain individuals propose that the government can enforce all house owners to increase the quantity of waste recycled in their community to reduce deterioration and flooding. I believe that the executive arm of a Nation setting up rules can help archive this objective. Firstly, executive orders can encourage society to form a habit that will help prevent environmental abuse. Furthermore, reusable items like plastic bottles, rubber plates and bags can be used to repackage perishable food substances at home or market. In addition, a certain part of Australia is already using these rules by providing recycling points at the entrance of the market where families or individuals can drop nylon bags and small incentives or rewards are provided. These products are recycled and provided to shoppers to package their goods. This mode of encouragement actively improves people's participation in reducing deterioration. Secondly, the government setting up rules can also help increase reusable garbage by creating timed pickup points in the community. This was enforced by the provision of waste trunks and the community is alerted on the time the trunks will pass by their homes to pick up. This effectively reduces the toxic effect on the ecosystem. In a society where there are no laws to guide the people, the resultant environmental changes cause massive flooding and erosion which ultimately leads to the destruction of crops and property. In summary, government laws are required to reduce pollution and environmental changes and I believe that it will inversely improve the quantity of recycled waste.