Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Global warming has become over the last decades one of the first priority of the humanity. During the same period, the transport industry has extremely increased, which contrasts with the intent of the countries over the world to reduce carbon emissions. Firstly, I will assess whether travelling damages our planet and then analyse if any regulation should be adopted. According to scientists, carbon emissions is one of the most prominent causes of climate change. In my opinion, international transport rejects a large part of these emissions every day. Thus, the intensive use of the plane increases dramatically the carbon rejected on earth. Therefore, I think that it is correct that the development of transnational transports damages the nature. However, notwithstanding the fact that transport industry is partly behind climate change, I do not agree with any restriction of such activity. If we introduce more taxes or any other measures, the investments made in this industry would probably decrease and lead to the reduction of innovation in this field. At the same time, we need to develop green energies or transport means. Therefore, any regulation restricting international transport will have a negative impact. To conclude, I think that transportation over the world has an irremediable effect on the environment by leading to global warming. However, any regulation in order to limit such effect may have a negative impact on the investments in new technologies, in particular green energies. The future should be the development of electric planes or boats and not the travel ban of the citizens of the world.