Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone’ life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, advertisement is all around us, from leaflets that we occasionally receive walking across streets to advertisement the pop up on websites. For some may be a way to be introduced to something new, while others may think it is misleading. To begin with, advertisements can be argued to be beneficial for companies as it allow startups to increase their exposure in the public’s eye. Yeah some argue that whoever assessment you can understand the benefits of a product and will allow us to make the correct decision. For example, when a cosmetic brand advertise its latest foundation they often state the strength of their product. Such as the ability to cover up dark circles, by stating the characteristics of their own product, it allows consumers to choose carefully and make the smartest choice. In addition, the use of efforts could put in a horror sense, for reading adverts we could develop our understanding on current trends, as well as discovering new goods and services available in the market. On the other hand, some argued advertisement or misleading and put the two irrational choices. For instance, companies may exaggerate the benefits of specific products. One example would be dietary products. Firms may emphasise the regular intake of the dietary product within a week allow them to lose more than 2 kg. However in reality it is almost impossible end and healthy to lose huge amount of weight in a short period of time. Nevertheless, side effects of dietary products are usually avoided on the advertisement. As a result, consumers may be misled to believe that there are no side-effects, which poses a risk on the health. In conclusion, although advertisements may be beneficial in terms of introducing us to the latest items, misleading advertisement may lead to the waste of money or worse, health issues. Hence, the drawbacks of advertisements overtake its strength.