The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a controversy about whether the government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects. I don't agree with this statement, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, the demand in the job market is a huge indicator. On account of the development of technology, computers are more closely linked to our daily life; however, according to some statistical figures, the jobs that are related to science and computer only take up 10% of the whole job market. On the contrary, there are around 90% of occupations that are linked with social science and humanities, such as teachers and counsellors. At this point, it can be concluded that as far as there are differences between humans and machines, other subjects like social science and humanities are still essential. Second, art is also important for a country's development and progress. For example, some countries, like France, are famous for their humanities subjects, such as psychology and history. Therefore, those countries have many well-known poets and artworks. Some people even say that medicine, business, and science are noble pursuits, and they are vital for today's civilization. But poets, love, and romance make our lives more meaningful. Third, your communication skills can be damaged by only studying science. It is well-known that employers who studied humanities at universities have more chances to achieve success. Humanities and social science are always around humans, in other words, the relationships between people and how to communicate with others. Hence, they are good at dealing with different clients. On the other hand, if you only study science you may be good at dealing with numbers, but you probably will fail in communicating with others. In conclusion, I think all subjects are important, the government shouldn't pay special attention to one subject and neglect others.