It will be better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

With the advent of technology, self-driving cars are widely used these days. This is the achievement of artificial intelligence for human kinds in the future. I partially agree with this notion as it can have benefits for the environment but the cost of price of owning these cars is expensive. I will discuss my views in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, autonomous cars reduce air pollution. The gas emission from fossil fuels is severely affecting not only the environment but also human health. If we substitute the driverless car, it will benefit society as auto-pilot cars are using battery power so can reduce the consumption of fuels and air pollution subsequently. That means that it can reduce less fuel and less emission of gas rather than human-driving cars. Hence, people are more adopted self-driving cars on roads due to save energy and create a clean environment in the future. On the other hand, the price of driverless cars is expensive. It started from 100,000 dollars per vehicle as it is less possible to own for the average family. Although, auto-pilot cars are using modern technology and are efficient to save energy, the cost of vehicles is too high rather than fossil fuel cars. The other reason is that it is difficult to find a technician if the car has a problem with repair or maintenance. As many repair shops do not know about the issues of an autonomous car in the proper manner and also the owner has a hard to finding someone who is experienced enough in this field to fix the cars. Thus, the maintenance of these cars is quite difficult and costly. In summary, it seems to me that driverless vehicles reduce the emission of gases in the air. Nevertheless, we might consider the price and the maintenance of these cars because it is quite difficult and costly in some ways.