The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In present sicence consider as one of the major subject to enhance human life. It is even essential to the extent that we practice sicence silence everyday and every where. Despite, I disagree that government should spend more money to develop this sector due to some reasons. Government's responsibility is considered more important needs than developing the country. Beside that intrest in science is not for everyone. First of all, although science is important but there are more foundation things citizens have the right to fulfill. For instance, government should not spend extra money on other things if people do not have the basic needs like food, education, and shelters. If the government fulfilled these basic needs then it can move to next satge by developing other important sectors. So in this case government should consider their priorities first and then deside how to spend the money. Secondly, science is a subject that some people do not like to tackle it. For example, government should fulfilled the desire of all social levels. Citizen who enjoy art and nusic have the right as well to have the intrest from the main institution of the country. Furthermore, all sectors if we spend extra money on them will help to develop the country. To conclude, as mentioned above science is importan but still there are mone essential needs people have the right to have, besides that, science is not the interest for all people who live in the country. It will be unfair to neglect other fields.