These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. Explain why you think this change has happened. What are the effects of this change in attitude?

It is true that nowadays people prefer to buy new things instead of repairing the damaged ones. I believe this situation happens because people can get new things easily these days, and there are various changes in public thought. On the one hand, I would argue that things are more accessible nowadays than before. It is more convenient to buy things through different accesses, and without a national border. Take online shopping as an example, people can buy foreign things through Internet, and it can be delivered to homes within a week. Moreover, new things are much cheaper than before due to a larger manufacturing process, people can spend little money to buy things they need. When it comes to the latest style, it usually can be seen in a lot of stores with lower prices and more functions. On the other hand, this would alter people ’s attitudes and lead to several negative effects. Firstly, people tend to not cherish things anymore for the reason that they can achieve what they want easily. Secondly, they may waste their money quite often than before, buying a lot of no-use things. For instance, if a person buys many things with the same functions, he or she cannot save money in the lifetime. Finally, it is a waste of resources to regularly buy things, it would make a lot of trash after every transaction. In conclusion, people get things without any difficulty is the reason that they would choose to buy a new one instead of fixing it, and I think it may cause harmful effects if not dealing it well.