: Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important for children's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Art is one of entertainment aspect of human life. Art subjects, namely painting and drawing are vital for children's brain development as other subjects. I completely agree that Art subjects should be compulsory in high schools. This essay would discuss the positive and negative aspects of art classes for development of children as other subjects. On the one hand, there are a lot of advantages to this. Firstly and foremost, arts will improve children's entertainment part of life. Secondly, It will improve children's brain development to think positively and creatively. For example, when doing any work by children who are doing painting and drawing that they are thing it on creatively. Hence, art will make an artistic person in society. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages. One of them is youngers do not think creatively due to their mind do not focus on it. Another one is children tend to do dangerous things. To illustrate, according to the recent research that found 50% of children who are not doing art as a subject in the school is tend to do immoral things such as use of siggarrate and drugs. Therefore, children mind should be changed through Arts subject. To sum up, many benefits and a few drawbacks are there. Then, it is very essential to guide children towards artistic works like drawing and painting because it will lead children's development as other subjects. In my purview, art subject should be compulsory in the higher schools and colleges syllabus.