Nowadays, distance-learning programmers have gained in popularity( those teaching programmers that involve the use of written materials, video, television and the internet), but some people argue that courses can never be taken as good as those by attending a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different view about whether distance-learning will replace traditional college education. In my opinion, both teaching methods are indispensable, and it is difficult to distinguish which one can be more vital in students education. Admittedly, distance- education does have many advantages in terms of teaching programmers. By using online teaching tools in virtual classes that can make lessons much more interesting and productive. This is because internet-based education brings more divers learning materials, such as to read relevant text materials, playing attractive videos, and using network resources. Furthermore, students can study at their own pace. For example, they can click the pause button to take notes of the lessons in time making the learning more efficiently. Meanwhile, students save a lot of time because they are no need to commute to school. However, for many students, interaction with their peers is one of the best aspects of university education. This is because face-to-face communication can strengthen the relationship between classmates and enhance students ’ social skills rather than interacting with virtual characters on the internet. During the covid-19 pandemic, many international students have to study online courses in their own country. They may still be able to study academic courses and have group discussions with their classmates through online software, but they will never have the chance to experience the college’s atmosphere or local cultures. Based on this, although online education brings a lot of convenience and benefits to students, there is a significant difference between virtual and real interaction. In conclusion, it is difficult to state whether one form of learning is better than another, as they cater for different learning needs. I think college should combine those two systems to better serve students ’ learning.