It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university education to a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era of times, it seems impossible for a country to provide bachelor's degrees to a high percentage of youngsters as it does not yield visible benefits. I completely agree with the statement because of two reasons. First of all, a university education is very costly. That means, it requires a lot of expenses, such as tuition fees, study materials, and so on that are impossible for a country to pay on behalf of a student. In addition to these, the authority can not give advanced education opportunities to all the young people because of the lack of educational institutions. Take, Bangladesh, for example, where 34 public universities can hardly cope with 34,000 students out of 1,00000 higher study aspirants. That is to say, to provide a bachelor's degree to such numbers seems impossible as the education budget of Bangladesh is not so high and it can not increase overnight. Secondly, some governments are reluctant to graduate study as it does not yield productive outcomes. Most importantly, they are not interested in it because academic jobs are not abundant. For instance, if a student completed post-graduation from Bangladesh major in genetic engineering, they will not find any genetic farms to work with so they have to move abroad to enrich their career. Therefore, some authorities think higher studies are not beneficial. To sum up, providing a scope of advanced study seems daunting for a country as it is costly and lacks adequate educational institutions. Moreover, it does not bring any productive outcome to a country. So, I completely agree with the question prompt.