International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

As the price of travel abroad lower, there are a growing number of visitors to foreign countries, which has cons and pros simultaneously. However, in my opinion, a cheaper international journey has much more advantages than disadvantages. On the one hand, opening doors to people from other countries can cause some problems. The first one is that some countries may have to treat an enormous number of tourists, which may be out of their control and damage the attractions. For example, the pyramids in Egypt are so famous that attract many tourists, while these people leave very much rubbish that the Egyptian government is not able to recycle. Consequently, the environment was contaminated inevitably. In addition, though the expense of touring to other regions is cheaper, it is still unaffordable for the poor. As the result, the gap between the poor and the rich is deepening. On the other hand, there are several benefits for both the economy and communication. Firstly, tourists can greatly help local tourism develop and contribute to the economy. To satisfy travelers’ needs, the numbers of the restaurants and hotels increase and provide more job positions for natives. Take the Maldive, a well-known tourist country, as an example. Because of the special geography, it is difficult for this country to develop the traditional industry. However, low-cost air transport makes it possible for a higher rate of employment and better financial condition. Secondly, friendly traveling policies and lowered expenses can encourage visitors from different nations to experience different cultures. In this path, cultures around the world can be protected and spread. It is helpful to keep the diversity of culture. To sum up, economical international tours and welcome policies can result in an increasing number of visitors and may cause environmental and fair problems. Nevertheless, more advantages can be brought and be beneficial for the economy and culture.