Building underground transport systems (subways) is the best way to deal with traffic problems in cities.

In this day and age, more contemporary attention has been placed on the suggestion of constructing a subway which is the best method of tackling to traffic issues in cities. Although I understand some advantages of this suggestion, I still totally disagree with this statement for several reasons which will be discussed below. To begin with, those who believe that underground transport systems can reduce the high level of traffic jams because cities can take advantage of the area underground. In this way, the subways can decline the heavy number of vehicles on the ground. Moscow is the capital of Russia, for example, this city has state-of-the-art subway systems that bring several benefits for traffic in this place. Nevertheless, I still oppose this view for several reasons. Firstly, regardless of possessing underground transportation, the issues related to traffic congestion still increase seriously over time. The reason is that the transport systems underground may be able to have a similar traffic problem as on the ground because of the growth of the number of vehicles. As a result, it is doubtful whether this solution may not able to be effective for a long time. In addition, it tends to waste budgets from the government However, unlike subways, cities still have other solutions to tackle traffic congestion such as encouraging residents to use public transportation. The cities can improve public transport systems by increasing the quantity of buses, and trains. Therefore, the numerous personal vehicles can decrease as well as the traffic issues can be solved. In conclusion, although transport systems constructed in cities have their advantages and disadvantages, I firmly disapprove of this suggestion because subways and public vehicles are equally vital.