Most countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects, Why do they believe so? How to change their views?

In many places around the globe, it is believed that the world tourism industry has negative effects. In this essay, I will discuss why they possess this sort of thinking and how can we persuade them. Generally speaking, most countries think tourism is harmful because of two misconceptions. First of all, they believe it is not beneficial for nature. That is to say, on account of tourism different kinds of businesses, such as hotel and motel chains even restaurants are growing by destroying natural habitats, say, forests. In this way, they already developed a negative faith in the international tourism industry. Secondly, they believe the tourism industry is mainly responsible for global warming. On account of travelling businesses, lots of trees are destroyed without replantation. Therefore, global temperature rises due to tourism. However, we can overcome this sort of misconception by making them aware of the benefits of such an industry. The expansion of the tourism industry generates a lot of informal jobs, for example, hotel managers, waiters, and many more for the citizens of the country. In this way, it supports the government to solve the unemployment problems. In addition to these, travel businesses can bring a lot of fortune to a country. I mean it could be a source of government revenue because they can charge a significant portion of hotels and restaurants' income as tax. Hence, it could be a treasure trove for the authorities. To sum up, many countries are opposed to tourism as they think it destroys nature and is also the main catalyst for the sharp rise in temperature. However, we can change their views by making them understand the benefits of the tourism industry.