Some countries achieve international success by building specialised facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

With the advanced technologies of specialized training, more and more athletes have broken their records nowadays. Therefore, some nations plan to invent more appliances. However, whether making the most profit for athletes or residents in sports is up for debate. From my point of view, I think it is a positive development in terms of sports. I would analyze the reasons in the essay. First of all, there is a huge difference between athletes with or without specialized facilities. Athletes may practice a lot in a traditional way of training and end up with a low growth rate to win the international sports medal. Nevertheless, science researchers now can analyze the right action when an athlete does a specific movement through an x-ray or even use the big data to analyze the strategies in a team type of sports. Thus, it can make an immersive impact on winning the Olympic gold medal. Some people may argue that the main merit should be the citizens, thus, providing facilities can make people have a safer environment to do exercise. Nonetheless, there is still a possibility that people living in the nation don’t have a habit of sport. Thus, in Taiwan's experience, it can definitely enhance the sporting atmosphere between residents when an athlete wins a medal in the Olympics. In this case, we don’t have to worry about the low exercise environment. In conclusion, I support the government to set up the exclusive athlete facilities as a positive development, because the winning of gold medals can also elevate the interests of residents doing exercise.