Many people believe that international tourism has negative implication on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism?

In modern society, myriads of people support that tourism entails a disadvantageous impact on a nation.The purpose of this essay is to indicate the causes as well as provide significant measures in order to tackle the issue. There are numerous causes of international tourism. Initially,it is thought to be extremely harmful to the environment. In other words,tourism destinations,after the end of the season,are facing countless severe environmental problems.Specifically,tourists do not respect the environment of the country,as they continuously pollute the beaches or the forests that they are going to visit. In addition, plenty of cities suffer from cultural damage.What is meant is that because of the large number of individuals that are visiting popular sites every year,these priceless monuments end up being extremely damaged. For instance,there is ample evidence that visitors do not show respect and touch the painting or the ancient marbles even if it is forbidden.As an outcome,it is crystal clear that the excessive amount of people that travel is usually disastrous for the most popular treasures of the world. There are several remedies that should be taken into account. First and foremost, local authorities and the government ought to take crucial measures.To be more precise,there must be continuous supervision of the archaeological sites in order to secure the maintenance of the monuments. For example, the government should employ legal personnel in order to inform and observe the tourists. Furthermore, officials must fund environmental experts to create campaigns for the environment.In more detail, this measure will assist in the reclamation of the natural habitat.To illustrate this, numerous experts along with volunteers can work together to clean beaches,parks and forests,so that the valuable destinations of the nation will remain unharmed.As an impact, government and the general public are the main assets for the improvement of the situation. To round up, taking all the aforementioned arguments into deep consideration, it is apparent that popular destinations are more vulnerable than others.I strongly support that something radical should be done in order to minimize the harmful effect.