Some people think that parents have a powerful influence in children’s life, while the influence outside the home plays a bigger part of children’s development. What extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about the effect on child's life from parents as oppsed to outside the home.While there are some influences outside the home, I believe that parents is usually contribute more in child's life. The primary reason why parents play a central role is they are the first teacher of their child, which means they are teaching their children everything from the beggining of their life lifes. In other word, parents are not only the language teachers or maths teachers, they are also the life teachers of children. Parents who show the good manner from daily life will make their children usually come out polite and grateful. For example, if a mother always say thank you to other people when she receives something, her child must become a thankful person as well. Furthermore,since children watch their parents all the time when they were young, they imitate their parents behaviors and learn what their parents do. It is very common to see that the dad and the son are both doctors or teachers, which is fully embody the influence from parents to child's life. However, the influence outside the home also important to children's development. When child went to school, most of their time would be spent on academic lessons, which would play a big part in their development. They will also learn how to work with other people, for instance, to write a group essay, they will learn how to deal with other people and finish a project as a team, which will lead them to the real world. In conclusion, I agree the influence outside the home exists, but the huge influence from parents centainly plays a bigger part of child's development.