The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is crucial to decide which subject to teach to young generations as it decides the future of any country. So, it is usually suggested that the government should provide more funds to schools,particularly for teaching science rather than other subjects for their growth and development. Personally, I disagree with this statement and this essay will further explain my disagreement in detail. First of all, it is evident that teaching science may require facilities that are costly. Therefore, it becomes compulsory for the management to spend more money on developing science laboratories. For instance, our University lab was equipped with lots of different machines and equipment which costed a fortune to our trusty and so he was forced to accept donations from a government organization. Hence, it is obvious that science costs a lot of finance and this expense is justifiable. However, on the other hand, each and every subject are essential and should be treated with the same significance. Although, certain subjects are given utmost importance when it comes to deciding the development of a nation financially as well as politically, it is not necessary that subjects like art cannot contribute to its progress. To corroborate, countries like Paris, earn its majority of international income from running museums harbouring exclusive paintings and sculptures. Such, places do not completely reply on serious businesses for improvement of their economy. All in all, I do not concur with the notion that all the government investment shoulds be focused on educating people with science but, the money can also be diverted to teach subjects like arts which has potential to bring a lot of income for some countries.