Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural life. How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature?

In today todays world, children mostly spend their time indoors. However, it is believed that children should be exposed to the nature more as it will help them relieve stress while beign active and also it will help the children to undestand about nature. Firstly, when the youngsters spend most of their time indoors they will undergo mental illnesses such as stress, depression and sleep disturbance. It is true that children can be productive when beign indoors such as watching educational videos for oor entertain themselves by playing video games or chatting with friends. Nevertheless, the children will be spending most of the time in same enviroment and after some time they will become boared and cause above mentioned diseases. But when the children can go outside and learn to undestand and appreciate the nature they will be able to eliminate or reduce mental illnesses. Secondly, when the children learn to go outside and appreciate the nature they will become more active. For instance, when youngsters start loving the nature they will go on hikes or road trips which will lead to a healthy and active lifestyle. Moreover,spending more time outdoors is important as it will also boost confidence and help them to develop interpersonal and communication skills. outdoor exposure is also vital for children childrens studies such as enviromental studies. Therefore, it is indespensable for the children to have exposure of the nature. In conclusion, busy shedule of children made them to spend more time indoors. Nevertherless, admiring and exploring nature is important for children for both their mental and health health.