In some culture, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some of the education, teachers and parents will tell their children that if they work harder, they can reach any goal. This type of strategy may benefit to some pupils, however, it may have some negative impact on others. In this essay, I will briefly explain both sides of view and give my own opinion. First of all, for the benefit, this educative strategy can motivate youngsters to put more effort into any situation, regardless of what the result is. If the outcome is successful, the young generation will become more ambitious and have confidence to conquer difficulties in their future. Although the result is failed, they will not loss their confidence simply. Therefore, they can bear adversity and prepare to cope with next challenge. They will have a optimistic mind to deal with any problem. On the other hand, without any success, some young adults may become pessimistic because they will find out this statement is not always the truth. If they can not undergo failure, they may think that strive is meaningless. For those who have successful outcome, they might become overconfidence and self-satisfied. This characteristic will lead them to a negative cycle when they get into trouble. It will be hard for them to comprehend the reason why they failed. To sum up, it seems that there have both advantages and disadvantages whether the result is. Beside the outcome, I think it is significant for adults to tell children not only try harder during the process but also the way they look at the result. If the children can look at the positive way, they can put more effort into any difficulties which they will meet in their future life.