Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Which school lesson is more crucial to learn has been heatedly debated by numerous people for years now. Various individuals believe that History is the most vital subject in school. However, I agree with those who say that nowadays, school lectures such as Science and Technology are essential compared to History. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the rationale for both beliefs as well as proffer justification for my own viewpoint.   Regarding those who hold that History is one of the major subjects that must be learned at school, there are many reasons. One supportive claim is that we should know and learn about our ancestors and our history because it is crucial for people to grasp where they come from, how their countries were built, and which developments they experienced throughout the years. More specifically, if individuals comprehend the manufacture of the first automobiles, it can give them the right push to see that they can do something to improve more and more. Nevertheless, I firmly believe Technology and Science have the utmost importance compared to History. The obvious reason is that History is the past; however, Science and Technology are our future. Driverless cars are the shining examples of how technology can assist us in accomplishing something beneficial for the whole universe. Not only these autonomous cars have been produced for a couple of years and help people to have more comfort in their vehicles, but also these cars function with electricity. Therefore, they are eco-friendly and mitigate the diminishing effects of global warming. In essence, all these improvements have been happening thanks to a person who was curious about technology in high school and continued this interest as a career.   In summary, I maintain that lessons like Science and Technology are more worth learning in schools rather than History. In the future, I sincerely hope that more and more pupils acknowledge these subjects and continue to improve the world.