In many countries, people decide to have a child at a later age. Why is this? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In different parts around the globe, the couples take a kid at their old age. This is because they want to earn a lot of money before having a child and in this way, they want to secure the life of their child. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of taking such a decision and will provide an overall opinion. Are there myriads of benefits of taking such a decision? Certainly, there are. First and foremost, mature parents can take the responsibilities of a baby more rigorously. That is to say, they can fulfill the basic facilities, say, education, health, and so on compared to the young couples because the maturity develops over time. Secondly, the decision to take a baby in later life will also indirectly help to reduce birth rates. Take, India, for example, where this kind of decision will be surely considered a blessing where the population is a major issue. In this way, it can slightly contribute to knocking down the population problem. However, the decision to take a baby in later life has some disadvantages. Actually, the reproduction rates decline with the age. For example, if a parent decides to take a kid at 35 years of their age means that they can not take another baby. In addition to this, women suffer greatly from maternity issues in their later life and even could be dead due to the child’s birth. To sum up, it must be said that if a couple takes a kid in their later life they can raise it in a better way and it also indirectly demolish the population problem even though they suffer from health problems. I guess the benefits of such a decision outweigh the demerits.