Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at university. What are the reasons for this? What impact does this issue have on society

Very few students around the globe undertake science courses at the university level. This essay will discuss the potential reasons behind such a decision and will also discuss the impact of this problem on our society. Are there myriads of reasons that demotivate students to choose science subjects at university? Certainly, there are. First and foremost, science courses are comparatively harder than other courses, say, business, arts, and so on. That means it creates a fear in the mind of a learner that if they could undertake those courses they would definitely suffer regarding their exam grades. In this way, students become demotivated and they do not take such subjects. Secondly, science tasks normally seek more expenses on the part of an apprentice. That is to say the cost involvement, for instance, tuition fee, price of study material, etc. are much higher compared to the other preferred tasks. That’s the main reason which creates a burden on science learning at the university level. However, in the long run, society will definitely suffer from such a problem. In the future, there will be very few people in society from a scientific profession, say, doctors, engineers, and many more. As a result, society has to hire people from a scientific profession from others parts of the world where people offering such services are abundant. This in turn will raise the price of the service of such professions. To sum up, students are demotivated to study science because it is hard and expensive. Accordingly, students from a scientific background are decreasing and due to this problem, the price of such services will be definitely high in the future.