Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Saving the enviroment became an important as well as a difficult task for government these days. In order to acheive this, Government should emphasis others to look after their surrounding enviroment. I am completely agree with this statement. First of all, it is worldwide task to save Earth, it is only possible if each individual make some efforts for it's achievement. As we all know that the living condition on earth is becoming harsh day by day and that day is not far when there is survival on it become impossible, saving it from happening is responsibility of everyone. It can begin with taking care of the surroundings, so it will ultimately help in contribution to save enviroment. Secondly, government should encourage people by providing proper guidlines and public awareness programmes. In other words, government should aknowledge general public about need to save enviroment and also the methods which a person can adopt in order to reduce pollution. For example, use of public transport can help in reduction of useage of private transports, which helps in reducing enviroment environment pollution. That is how the government can make others more focused on rescuing enviroment. In conclusion, the measures must be taken by the government to save enviroment by encouraging people to take care of their surrounding enviroment by giving making them realise it's importance and also by providing public awareness.