Solving environment problems should be the responsibility of an international organization rather than each national government. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there has been heated controversy about whether environmental problems should be held accountable by international organizations or they should be dealt with nationwide. From my point of view, I assume that the most effective solution is for the governments of each country to take responsibility for these green problems. On the one hand, some individuals believe that International organizations play an important role to solve the issues related to the environment. First of all, there are numerous environmental issues such as climate change, melting glaciers and intensifying greenhouse effect happening on a global scale which need the leadership of international organizations since these cases cannot be solved by governments alone. Second of all, International organizations are not affected by political conditions in the same way that national governments are. For instance, many impoverished or underdeveloped countries may not be able to put together an adequate budget to address their issues. On the other hand, there are several reasons why the government should be in charge of resolving environmental issues. To begin with, they are aware of their own country's environmental issues which will be easier to discover the issues contributing to the pollution within cities and might come up with laws that are specific to their own country, where the conditions and factors of each nation are different. In the Netherlands, for example, the government issued a decree in 2013 that citizens need to reduce the use of personal vehicles, which is not very consistent with other Asian countries, however, they have experienced a substantial drop in air pollution since then. In conclusion, uprooting environmental problems should be the responsibility of each national government rather than an international organization.