Many young people change their jobs and careers. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, there has been a prevalent trend among the young in alternating their occupations dramatically. It is undeniable that they hanker for expanding a wide-ranging variety of professional skills in their own career. However, this issue brings in a fierce argument between the owners and employees. I suppose that it is inclined to have a negative influence on their jobs due to the employers’ reluctance towards people changing work constantly. One of the prime reasons for this phenomenon is that the young hold a school of thought that the more they experience a plethora of different jobs, the more elite they are. They always strive to acquire as numerous skills as possible owing to their presumption that the young people are young and full of vigour, above all, it’s unacceptable for them not to be restless. Moreover, finding more and more jobs equips them with a safe feeling of not being unemployed under any circumstances. Therefore, if they are offered a new job in the future, they will be well-prepared for the work entailed in this position. Notwithstanding, companies have a tendency to hire long-time employees for their own sake. Capitalists are inclined to give jobs to permanent jobholders who are responsible for devoting themselves to the enterprise for a long time. In addition, recruitments often require an amount of collective time and effort of a group of prominent people of the company. Hence, it’s such a waste of time and attempts if a company has to set up and organize it many times. To illustrate, according to BBC NEWS, three-quarters of famous owners of a diversity of sought-after brands such as Mercedes, YSL or Chanel express they truly need employees dedicating themselves to work seriously in the long run. Based on this research, it is justifiable that constantly changing jobs can hinder one’s career In conclusion, many people crave unstoppable career changes for searching for experience and pursue their passion so as to have more chances to climb up the corporate ladder. However, I contend that they are taking the plunge and are prone to be out of employment if they carry on alternating between occupations again and again.