peoples's lives are now surrounded by advertisements. These advertisements have negative impact on people's lives.To what extend you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, adverts can be found everywhere. It cannot be denied that this marketing ways not only giving positive effect but also causing some drawbacks. I personally agree that the advertisements have negative impacts on peoples’ lives. This manuscript will elaborate first on the function of advertising a product and second, I want to highlight demerits of it on society. One of the effective ways of increasing sales target is through advertisements. By advertising, people will be familiar with a new product, and have a trust on it as well. The raised issue is the method of the marketers promote their product massively. Therefore, none of people can avoid them. For instance, people will always see and listen to commercial through television, radio, and the internet as well which unconsciously drives society to purchase more than they need. Therefore, huge ads make people become consumptive. The consumptive behaviour leads people spend their money for something they do not require on the daily a daily basis. They cannot separate the priority between the primary and secondary necessities. Moreover, the negative side effect of ads is to rise the number of trashes from industrial and consume process which affect the environment. For example, my friend is a shopaholic. Every time she sees a new food product commercial, she directly orders and tastes it. Whether she like or dislikes, she keeps buying it. That food package causes more waste which hard to be recycled. Thus, the disadvantages of advertisement push the community to be lavish and caused the environmental damage. To summarise, I personally argue that advertisements is one of the quickest ways to introduce a new productor brand in a market. Nevertheless, it also creates problems for human habits. It does not only build consumptive behaviour but also produce more rubbish which can destroy the nature.