In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

Most of the products include a large proportion of sugar, which has side effects to human’s health and that the price should be raised in order to encourage people to eat a lesser amount of sugar. I don’t agree to this statement. First of all, we can’t deny the fact that a large quantity of sugar has a bad impact on the health of people but making it not affordable is a bad idea. Why is it so? It is because sugar is an essential component for people and not everyone has a bad lifestyle. In spite of adjusting the cost, making knowledge presentations about it and teaching how to eat properly should be a better way to help people stay hygienic without taking any side effects. Rather than pricing up, making replacements of sugar would be a better way of solving this problem. Today, there are special substitutes for the ones who have diabetes which have less amount of sugar but have the same taste like a normal one. Lowering the price of artificial ones and making sure that they are safe will attract more people to use them instead of the original one which has a large quantity of sweetness. Not only that, we can encourage the sugar producing companies to start manufacturing sugar substitutes instead of their normal products. To conclude, consuming too much sugar is not good for our health but making it unaffordable is not society friendly. Regardless of expensing the price, giving people knowledge about eating sugar properly, making sure that substitutes are safe and producing more of the artificial ones would create a better environment. Thus, I cannot agree with the statement that says we should price up the sugar to help people take in less sugar.