In many countries, children show less respect to elders. What are the causes of such behavior? What can be done to address this situation?

Respect is when someone show their regard to the other from the buttom of their heart. Nowadays, both parties haven’t converse enough due to how a modern socity work and it makes both parties think they did it right. Therefore, children would pay respect to elders less. First of all, in modern socity where competition is a norm. Kids in this generation tend to have less time talking to other. For example, students have to go to extra classes after school in order to get a better grade and make it to great institutes in the future. In the end, this will cause them misunderstand or lack of what another party thinkings. In addition, generation gap is also a reason. Kids don’t understand what the elders are talking about and why they keep their outdated reasons. For instance, the elders keep teaching them to read the book to get better in English. This method made them get their best result in their lifetime without doubt but for the childrens who grow up with technology would find this ridiculous. They would ask why should we have to read when we can just listen to music or watch movie to learn English. On the other hand, the elders only see these kids just playing around. This can be solved if both parties communicate with another party and open up. Listen to what they want to say and give both of your reasons and opinions and try to understand their standings and their point of view. In conclusion, modern societies force the elders and kids apart from each other and make them think that what they did is the only right thing to do. However, respect comes from understanding the other so I ought to say that open to each other is crucial key in this situation.