Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private healthcare outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely believed by certain people that everyone needs to stay healthy is an important factor hence medical services ought not to be run by profit-making companies. Private healthcare has been considered the best way to support government hospitals during any pandemic situation. This essay will decipher the advantages of private health care that outweigh the disadvantages. To commence with, the government health care cannot afford treatments for a large number of patients at the same in any pandemic situation. When private health care supports the government hospitals can treat patients more quickly. Furthermore, these private hospitals have a lot of new technology in the medical field which use for the cure of many dangerous diseases. For instance, in India, state-aided aided hospitals do not have any advanced medical facilities like other private institutions. Eventually, a larger population opted for the private sector due to the availability of advanced medicine. This is one of the major preferences of private hospitals. Although private health care systems have a lot of benefits like advanced cure and provide a lot of job opportunities, it has a few disadvantages too. Firstly, the price is more expensive than normal government -funded dispensaries. Hence, it is arduous for a majority of people who are under poverty lines. For instance, in India, a larger population of citizens is below the poverty line and cannot afford their treatment in private hospitals. This is the main disadvantage of private hospitals. In conclusion. despite other disadvantages of private hospitals, it has a lot of advantages like assisting government aid hospitals during the pandemic time and providing high-end treatments along with creating more job opportunities.