Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people think that the speed and pressure of contemporary life are harmful to families. I strongly agree with this opinion, so in this dissertation, I will examine my reasons for supporting this idea. The main reason why I concur with the claims that families are being harmed by the current pattern of life is that, nowadays, as a result of the fast pace of life, members of different families are too busy with work and social life, therefore having just a little or no time to assemble as one. For instance, some couples despite living in the same house do not see each other face-to-face for the complete one week or even more because of the nature of their job which was never so in the past two decades. Another reason I believe that homes are in trouble due to the recent way of living is that even when members of the family gather together stress does not allow them to pay attention to one another rather they end up quarrelling and reacting to their heightened emotional level. For example, my neighbour's wife picked offence that her husband snubbed her when she was telling him stories of the challenges she had at the office while the man was as well unhappy that she was disturbing him after a stressful day at work. In conclusion, most people opine that the expedition and tension of contemporary times have posed a threat to the family soul. I totally agree with this opinion because firstly the speed of activity reduces the individual free time with family. Secondly, the tautness tends to irritate family members to the point that even when they meet they end up fighting each other.