Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Growing up in a society that owes to the dedicated work of the proceeding generations, young people tend to take all the facilities for granted or at least perceive that all conditions should be made possible for them by others. Therefore, in order to prevent such selfish-like behavior in the youth, I believe, compulsory community service should be an integral part of every school to render students more patriot. The primary reason why students should be made to work for free is the possibility of developing certain good qualities in their behavior, humbleness, commitment, considerateness, generosity, for example. However, in order to nurture these qualities successfully in young people, educators themselves should first set good example, being Change the form of the verb is show examples dedicated to such duties and not regarding them as a burden or distraction from education. Motivated to do something for the good of the society alongside with their teachers and peers, students do not only feel the sense of fulfilment, but also they grow up as supportive and aspiring citizens of the country. Another reason why mandatory community service should be a part of school curriculum is that young people will be equipped with the qualities of independent people. No doubt that this is an essential quality for a businessman or an entrepreneur, therefore, needless to say, such independent-thinkers raised in the spirit of making contribution for the common good will make caring successful people, whom the nation can potentially rely on. For example, most ordinary entrepreneurs in China do not evade taxes thanks to their school education that obliges children to do community service. In conclusion, considering the positive traits formed in children’s behavior thanks to community service, such practice, I believe, should certainly be a part of high school program so that society and state benefit from it directly and indirectly.