Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing are an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

A few individuals opine that dangerous physical activities such as sky diving and skiing are risky, and higher authorities must proscribe them. Even though violent sports help people keep fit, I completely agree that they should be prohibited because it has increased the death rate and is for mere thrill-seekers. One of the primary reasons some people assert that individuals must refrain from participating in adrenaline-raising sports is the increased death toll for its partakers. When athletes take part in training sessions or competitions, they undergo rigorous exercises in an unfriendly environment, which may lead to serious health issues such as a broken bone or muscular dystrophy. During treatment, most sports stars may become disabled for life or death. For example, according to the National Geographic statistics, in 2017, in the US, more than 150 skiers were buried in avalanches, although most of them were highly skilled. Thus, adventurous sports cause the death of many enthusiasts who venture into them. Furthermore, people who are involved in dangerous sports are mere thrill-seekers. In other words, professionals tend to exhibit exquisite talents and unique movements to thrill their audience and gain cheap popularity at the expense of their safety. As a result, sports stars get unmatched excitement for themselves from their performances, which are meaningless to society. For instance, a skydiver, James Owen, confessed in an interview with a national geographic reporter that he went into skydiving because of the profound feeling of excitement that he derives from it. In conclusion, although partakers of extreme sports are keen on continuing, I am in solidarity with the view that there should be a ban on them because of the physical risk involved and increased incidence of mortality.