Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the popularity of dangerous sports has increased. Many a time playing adventure sports leads to serious injuries and even loss of life. Some people argue that risky sports should be banned. I completely agree with this view. Firstly, The vast majority of people participating in adventure sports are youngsters. They are driven by adrenaline and do not always manage to comprehend the risks. They just seek the thrill. Playing an adventure sport like white water rafting or paragliding might help them conquer their fears or discover new talents. Unfortunately, such activities are dangerous. A mishap may incapacitate the participant for life or claim their life. For instance, one of my very close friends lost his left leg due to misbalance while landing from Paragliding in Nepal last year. Therefore, Such incidents are the loss of one person and a lesson for others. Furthermore, While one can argue that people participating in such events are aware of the risks, nobody is supposed to willingly put their lives in danger. Life is a gift. Of course, everyone wants to live it to the fullest but this should not be done by exposing ourselves to avoidable risks. Another argument in favour of banning such sports is that the ban saves public money. For instance, the survey concludes that 70% of the players go missing or are in dangerous situations. Hence, Such operations are expensive and could be avoided if adventure sports are banned. To conclude, everyone has the right to play a sport they enjoy; however, nobody should be allowed to throw themselves into danger. Hence, in my opinion, dangerous sports should be banned.