Which of the following activities do you think will be the most beneficial to the environment? (1) Commute by biking or walking (2) Recycling (3) Eating a vegan diet

There are various human activities that have a beneficial effects on the environment. Biking or walking, recycling and eating a vegan diet are few but they have their own significance in nature. As far as I am concerned, I would prefer to commute by walking or biking for having less pollution and for better health. I think this way for two reasons, which I will explore in this essay. As an initial point, I would like to say that nowadays pollution is the most concerning thing, which is increasing day by day with the use of vehicles in daily life, becoming a major cause of pollution. choosing to commute by walking will definitely create less pollution and if it is done by majority of people then it will have a tremendous effect on the environment. Moreover, pollution is also effecting the climate and the nature. So, use of less vehicles, will not only create less pollution but will also help in making nature more clean and fresh. Secondly, if we daily do cycling or walking at least for one hour, then it will maintain our health also. Nowadays, many health issues are very common, such as obesity, high blood sugar, hypertension, high cholesterol and many more. Doctors also suggest to their patients a regular walks daily to manage the concerning issue. For example, one of my friend last year diagnosed with high blood sugar, both for fasting and after meals. Along with medicines, the doctor advised him to walk or to do cycling at least one hour daily. Within six months his blood sugar comes to normal and he is still following the same routine. In conclusion, I believe that using a cycle as a means of transport or by walking, will be advantageous to the environment, further this will also keep us fit and healthy.