Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of globalization, increasing numbers of customers are prone to purchasing foreign commodities; however, others prefer to consume local ones. I strongly agree with the second provision. This essay will provide compelling reasons to sustain my belief. To begin with, buying local goods is more convenient, economic, and environmentally friendly than purchasing international products. It is because local products, such as seasonal food products, are accessible and fresh. You can harvest or buy the local merchants and food production in-season without waiting the transportation time. Also, according to transportation, local production may sell at a reasonable price, because your purchases do not pay for the international fluctuated oil price, but also not be a detriment to our planet. Thus, consuming local goods outweighs purchasing international production. Even if foreign commodities are fantastic and exotic, local productions are designed for local people. The businessman and product designers invent goods for what customers requests. For example, there is a famous electric rice cooker in my country. We can utilize this domestic appliance for different cookery purposes due to its design, such as steaming rice, grilling fish, and stewing pork belly. Thus, there is no alternative rice cooker from overseas that can replace this traditional brand. Again, purchasing local goods is better than buying the ones designed by other countries. In conclusion, although international production is unique, I believe that it is outweighed by consuming the local products because of convenience, environmental as well as economic concern, and fulfilling what local people needs.