Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement of modern technology, the types and amounts of advertisements are keeping innovating and increasing separately and rapidly. At the moment, some people may believe that advertising has done an extraordinarily great job that it has persuades a lot of people to buy products. While others oppose and claim that advertising has been a common phenomenon that no one needs to pay attention to at all. In this essay, I will discuss both views firstly and suggest partial opinions based on various reasons secondly. To begin with, we have to admit that advertisement that has creativity, uniqueness and pertinence will stimulate individuals' desire of purchasing certain products. To exemplify that, Apple, as one of the most successful companies that sell electronic products, makes great profit by selling iPhones, IPads, and watches and its sales volume still keeps rising annually. One of the reasons that Apple can be such an outstanding and successful company is its unique advertisement. With the simple colour of the basic atmosphere, Apple's advertisement describes its products with simple words and music, and stereoscopic display properly, which, perfectly stimulates its customers' desire of buying its products. On the other hand, an advertisement that is repetitive and consistently, and dropped unpractically will make customers feel repugnant. And unfortunately, nowadays, most advertisements are such types. For example, when users log into Youtube, they often need to watch an advertising clip which lasts for 15 seconds before they can watch the video they want. And that advertising clip is often irrelevant to users' practical situations. The frequency of users watching an advertising clip that is irrelevant is much higher than they watching a relevant one. Therefore, people will choose to ignore them automatically, no matter whether it is related or not. From my point of view, it is true that some advertisements that are creative, unique, and pertinent, have the ability to attract customers and make them buy their products. However, these fancy advertisements are usually flooded by a large amount of low-quality advertisements that people often ignore. To conclude, advertisements should be made with more creativity, uniqueness, and pertinence. At the same time, lower the amount of low-quality advertisements, so that people will have the desire of buying, or they will just keep feeling disgusting and choose to ignore them more.