Plastic bags, bottles, and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to slove this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

With the advancement of the plastic industry, plastic products such as plastic bags, bottles and plastic bags are more and more popular among modern entities. They go to the market and use plastic bags to take their goods back, use plastic bags for trash, drink soft drinks filled with plastic bottles and so on. Plastic products are undoubtedly convenient. However, at the same time, the damage they cost to our environment is more obvious and unignorably. This essay is devoted to detecting and revealing the damage that plastic products may do to the environment and suggesting several potentially workable solutions for governments and individuals. First and foremost, using excessive moulded products has the possibility of breaking the operation of the ecosystem. To exemplify that, annually, certain kinds of birds like seagulls, a lot of them die from eating elastic products that float on the sea by mistake. Apart from this, some elastic products which are disposed randomly could block the sunlight the plants receive, which may prevent them from photosynthesis. Secondly, to avoid plastic products doing harm to our environment more deeply. Governments need to step up as a leader. They can introduce a law that stops civilians from using elastic products. For example, China now has introduced a law that no supermarket is allowed to provide plastic bags to their customers. And thanks to that regulation, the usage of plastic bags in China has decreased rapidly in recent years. Thirdly, individuals also show a great impact on this process. Everyone should improve their awareness of protecting the environment. To be specific, we should try using fewer plastic bags but more recycling bags when going shopping. Besides, carrying out more community publicity is another effective way. By doing so, more and more people will be able to realize their responsibility of saving our environment. To conclude, one of the biggest problems of using plastic products, damaging the ecosystem, can be alleviated by means of regulations from governments and individuals awareness.