In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Currently, owning a house gains more popularity than renting it for the population in some nations. For my part, there are several causes related to this trend, and I think this phenomenon has both merits and drawbacks. The occurrence of this idea can be mainly attributed to the following reasons. The main reason would be the thoughts of people to live a low-pressure life. Buying a house is one of the targets of people's life, if they achieve this goal, then they will feel a sense of relief and get rid of a huge obstacle in their daily life. More precisely, they can escape from the upset life living in a renting house and worrying about the future. Another reason could be that they can decorate their house freely. In the renting rooms, they are not allowed to decorate the rooms or paint the walls, while in their own apartment or cottage, they can do these things to provide themselves with a better place to live in. On the one hand, this trend will undoubtedly lead to some benefits. As for the advantage, owning a house can make people feel comfortable, and this sense of happiness can influence people's attitude to life. For example, there was a huge difference before and after my parents bought a flat, I can clearly remember that they laughed more than before and looked younger. However, on the other hand, there are downsides which are relevant to it. The most noticeable disadvantage is the pressure which youngers are facing. Due to the spread of thoughts of buying a house, the price of apartments faced an increase. As a consequence, youth have to study harder and work harder, which may lead to negative attitudes such as depression and social disables. To conclude, the reason that the public reckons having an own house is important is because of the relaxed and comfortable life after buying it. However, although there are some benefits, we also need to realize the appearance of demerits.