Many would argue that scientific research requires a degree of oversight from the relevant governmental authorities. In my opinion, properly handled, this is a sensible and necessary policy. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Supervision of responsible authorities on significant research has always been debated. While some individuals argue about this policy. I do believe that through this restriction scientists are more able to do their job persistently and achieve their goals easily. On the one hand, there are many logical reasons indicating this approach. To begin with, if the project has been taken by a state-owned company that most probably is funded by the government. As a result, scientists can provide more facilities which means more advanced instruments lead to a better investigation. Next, with the support of national authorities’ scientists can keep their crucial investigation safe because it is not accessible to anyone. For example, when I was in college me and my tutor did research on the army, and we were allowed to do it in an army base research centre which annoyed me a lot at that time but later we realized how their people supported us and provided new research tools for us. Thus, we did not have any issues bothering us. Hence this corroboration remarkably incredible outcome. On the other hand, some people oppose this idea, they believe during an investigation monitoring can decline the researcher’s concentration and people like to work with freedom. So, under all these circumstances, scientists are obliged to work with unknown persons, which is an enormous drawback of the research, furthermore, people feel sad and may start repercussions over time. As a result, they would be depressed, and worry can affect the research process. To summarize, it is known that working under authority has numerous benefits that we can not deny, but there is some negativity too. I opine, that working with a specific organisation can lead to better realistic results.