Plastic bags, bottles, and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve the problem?

Environmental protections are important for human survival. Nowadays, plastic products, say, bags, bottles, and packaging are harmful to our nature because they are not recyclable and create much disturbance to our environment. This essay will discuss the damaging side of using such materials on our environment and will also provide some rock-solid solutions. Is there any specific damage to using plastic products? Certainly, it is. It is mainly responsible for soil erosion. That is to say, plastics are not recyclable and the use of such a product means it will increase landfill sides by unnecessary throw-away after use, especially, mineral water bottles. In this way, it makes some environmentally damaging garbage which affects soil fertility. As a result, soil erosion increases and also causes landslides. However, this situation can be tackled by governments and individuals by imposing restrictions and developing awareness. When it comes to the question to protect nature, the government should create some restrictions, for instance, penalties, fines, and many more for the use of plastic -made products. Moreover, the individuals should attend different programs, for example, training, seminars, and so on to understand the demerits of using plastic materials. Consequently, they can become aware of the disadvantages of using such commodities. To sum up, it must be said that plastic bottles, bags, and packaging can cause soil erosion and even landslides. But, the government and individuals can prevent them by imposing restrictions as well as developing awareness. I guess by working hand in hand both the governments and individuals can easily knock down the damage caused by plastic products.