In many countries, paying for things using the mobile app is becoming increasingly popular. Does this development are having more advantages or disadvantages?

In the modern era of times, online shopping has become more popular due to the rapid momentum of electronic transactions. In many parts of the globe, mobile applications have become quite common when it comes to the question of payments for purchasing products. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of using such a medium for payments and will provide an overall opinion. Are there myriads of benefits of using the mobile app for purchasing? Certainly, there are. First and foremost, it can provide fast service to a customer. I mean a customer can buy anything using different applications, say, Google Play, Nexus Pay, and many more via their cellphone and can buy anything from physical retail stores with a press of a button. In this way, they can avail an instant service. Secondly, this kind of development allows people to purchase products from anywhere in the world. My point is, that a person can buy products from different regions, for example, the USA, England, and many more by means of micro-transactions. Thus, mobile apps help people to buy things instantly from a wide range of choices. On the other hand, sometimes a person can easily get in trouble while using payments via cellphone. Most importantly, this kind of app does not support secure payment methods, for instance, verification by a pin, security questions, etc. Therefore, a user of such an application can sometimes lose a handful amount of money through cheating. To sum up, it must be said that the development of mobile payments brings two obvious merits: (i) Instant service, and (ii) Explore products all around the world even though they more often than not get in trouble by hacking. I reckon the advantages of such a development outweigh the hiccups.