Some people say protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility, others believe individuals should be responsible for it. To what extend do you agree

Advancements in technology has lead to the expoloitation of natural resoures, tress in Amazon rainforest are in the edge of extinction, as well as the recent exponential increase in atmospheric carbon store. Some may argure it's the government's governemnt role to protect the earth. Yet, I believe the fundemental responsibility should be taken by us. To begin with, deforestation is caused by indviduls such as businessmen hence, they should take the responsibility. For instance, soy plantation and cattle ranching are the dominant reasons for deforestation, considering investors cut down tress for argiculture agricultural purposes, carbon is then released to the atmosphere leading to a rise in temperature. Furthermore, research has found that cattle ranching has caused 80% of Co2 emissions in the tropical rainforest. This outlines how individual should take the responsibilty to protect the enviroment as they are the reason of destruction. On the other hand, some argued argure that it is the governemnt's duty to protect the environment as the state has the most power. Such as plastic bag leavy in Taiwan, where citizens need to pay for plastic bags. Theses schemes are effective as it could reduce the damamd for plactic significantly. Nevertheless, the government has the duty to educate the general public about environmental protection, since some citizens may not fully understand urgency of global warming. All in all, after weighting both factors, I reckon individuals have the obligation to protect the enviroment as it is not solely the goverment itself causing the damage to the ecosystem. Hence, protecting the enviroment should not be the state's duty but individuals who contributed to the destruction.